Château Simon

AOC GRAVES

Terroir : The vineyards are located in the communes of Budos and Pujols sur Ciron on grounds of ravel, stones, sand silt and clay.

Grape Variety : 70% Merlot & 20% Cabernet Sauvignon.

Harvesting : Meticulous at best maturity.

Winemaking : After an alcoholic fermentation in thermo-regulated stainless steel tanks between 22°C and 24°C for a perfect extraction of the aromas, the colour and the tannins. The wine is taken out of the tanks after 15 to 20 days before the malolactic fermentation starts.

Production : 20 000 bottles.

Tasting notes : With its red ruby robe this wine has a fine nose of red fruits. The mouth has notes of ripe wild strawberries with a slight note of liquorice. The finish is complex with a spicy touch giving it structure and length. The tannins are suave and silky.

Food pairing : This wine will be appreciated with an aperitif with delicatessen and cheeses. This wine full of charm will be drunk with summer vegetables topped with gratin, roast pork or grilled meats or a joint of beef.

The other wines of the appellation :

graves-7

Château Simon

Dry white wine

graves-4

CHÂTEAU SIMON – L’EMPREINTE

Red wine

graves-1

Château Simon

Sweet wine

graves-3

CHÂTEAU DE RIEUFRET

Red wine

graves-5

AGAPES DE RIEUFRET

Red wine

Château Simon

AOC GRAVES

Terroir : Les parcelles sont localisées sur les villages de Budos et Pujols sur Ciron sur des terres de Graves (mélange de graviers/galets, de sable-limon & argile).

Assemblage : 70% Merlot & 20% Cabernet Sauvignon

Vendange : Minutieuse à l’optimum de maturité

Vinification & Elevage : Après une fermentation alcoolique dans des cuves thermo-régulées entre 22°C et 24°C pour une extraction optimale des arômes, de la couleur et des tannins. Le vin est décuvé après 15 à 20 jours avant la fermentation malolactique.

Production : 20 000 bouteilles.

Notes de dégustation : Avec une robe rouge rubis, ce vin a un nez fin de fruits rouges. La bouche exprime des notes de fraises sauvages, mûres avec une pointe de réglisse rafraichissante. La finale est très gourmande avec une touche d’épices lui donnant un joli relief. Les tannins sont ronds et soyeux.

Accompagnements : Ce vin sera très apprécié lors de vos apéritifs avec des planches de charcuteries & fromages. Ce vin charmeur se mariera très bien avec des légumes d’été en gratin, un rôti de porc encore des viandes grillées au barbecue ainsi qu’une belle pièce de bœuf.

Les autres vins de l’appellation :

graves-7

Château Simon

Vin Blanc Sec

graves-4

CHÂTEAU SIMON – L’EMPREINTE

Vin Rouge

graves-1

Château Simon

Vin Moelleux

graves-3

CHÂTEAU DE RIEUFRET

Vin Rouge

graves-5

AGAPES DE RIEUFRET

Vin Rouge